on hope

Due to circumstance, I am now officially stripped down.

Personal life issues have led me to a place where I now stand without dignity, without money (most days I don’t know where food will come from for the day and although it’s good for the figure it’s not so much for the mind), without pride, without infatuations, without alcohol or weed or other enjoyably harmful substances….it’s just me and the love I have for my loved ones.

This is the best time for magick.  When there is nothing. When you find yourself completely stripped of things you once considered ‘true’ things.  When ‘Nothing is true,everything is permitted’, and the possibilities become endless.

Someone remarked the other day: “I see hope in your eyes again, Cecilia.”

Amazing how she rises from the ashes, hope.

frost_star