some recent thoughts on art works

All my art was on an external drive that finally packed out.

So, there you go.

As I experience this paradigm shift in my life, I am more certain than ever that my art is not art in the sense that today’s world perceives art.

I could never explain why I don’t want to be part of the ‘art world’;why I loathe exhibiting my work; why I could never fit into that space.

My art is ritual; it’s magick. If you want to see, I am more than eager to show you.

However, that is where it ends, with the revelation of the work. The explanations, the money-talk, the commercial, the ownership, the gallery spectacle…all the rest: I am simply not interested.

I don’t even consider myself an artist, though I have great drawing skill.

I am a practitioner who performs my own life story.

That’s all.