bone and plastic

I’m playing around with a new project. I’ve been super fascinated by black bags, actually pretty obsessed with them lately. My dad has a collection of skulls mostly found in the Baviaans Kloof, where I went to shoot these photos. I love the contrast between the black bags and the bone, and I’m playing around with the idea of consumerism, and how far it removes us from our natural states. I tried to create a character, with wings, so I constructed wings out of black bags and dressed up in black bags. This series is still in the rough, and basically I have no clue what I’m doing, but hey…that’s the way I’ve always created…so lets see what might come out in the end.100_1364 (2) 100_1344 100_1347 100_1348

Leave a Reply

