ego babe

It´s not healthy being addicted to somebody´s mind. It forms a pattern, just like cigarettes, or booze, or any other vice. How the human brain can hook you! Especially if you let it send you to the depths that your own mind can never take you.

I am addicted to somebody´s mind, I cannot refrain from seeing pieces of it, whether in art, film, poetry…it is a pattern I will have to break.

Simply because this mind does not register my existence.

My ego has to be fed, like an animal in a cage. It is starving.

If I keep watching, if I do not turn around and walk away, this mind will kill it.

Leave a Reply

