still

What a sense of loneliness I feel. I am at my most lonely when I try and break myself in two in order to discard the one half. Loneliness becomes a conflict. An inner war. My sense of belonging is on minimum volume. A whisper; the sound of the message without meaning. Got to stay put in this body, this mind. Got to unplug. Just a bit scared I go down the drain. The soundtrack to this would be percussion. Only fast beating hearts please. I have an orchestral standard of soul that is not to be leveled. The graph is still secret. Still inner. Still at war. Still knocking on this goddamn window.

Leave a Reply

