mortal

I mistook your kindness for warmth; your interest for desire. It is the synonym or near-synonym´s fault I tell you, all these ´nearby ´s. I prefer the opposites to tell me the real story. I prefer my fire-fingertips to touch yours and turn to ice. Hell, I even prefer to detonate my solid belief in our chemistry each time you side step my like a landmine. Just don´t show me kindness or interest. I might grab it all by the throat and suck the life right out of your flimsy offerings.

Leave a Reply

