little bruttests

I teach children art because the universe orchestrates it. No matter how many detours I take I end up in the exact same spot: in front of a class full of adorable children. I suspect I am a seven year old too, I really never grew up.  Teaching gives me an excuse to be with my peers:  I can sing and dance and laugh and play with paint! It is actually just a magical exchange: I teach them some magic and they teach me some.  They tell them that their colour pencils carry some serious magical power (only if they believe it)  and in return they´ve been reminding me again of the magic of unadulterated drawing.

 

Leave a Reply

